10am, 12pm, 2pm, 4pm, Every Day (June 23rd – Labor Day)
Please Arrive 30 Minutes Prior To Reserved Time For Instruction
Based On Availability
Advanced Reservations Require Non-Refundable Payment In Full
How To Rent
Renting a Jet Ski WITHOUT a Boater's License
You can rent a jet ski without a boater's license; however, you must operate the jet ski within New York State Law, which states the rented jet ski must remain within view of our tour staff at all times, as you drive up the lake, to ensure safe jet ski operation.
At Least 18 Years Old to Operate
The operator must be a minimum of 18 years of age to operate and must pass our safe jet ski water test prior to renting. The majority of our jet ski rental customers do not have licenses and spend an hour enjoying jet skiing, then relaxing at Champlin Beach which is located in the southeast corner of Keuka Lake. There is a large grassy area for play, benches, swimming section with lifeguards, restrooms, and free parking.
Renting a Jet Ski WITH a Boater's License
Keuka Watersports is required to record the boater's license state of origin and license number on the rental agreement to show proof of license. Licenses from other states are accepted in New York State as long as it has an NASBLA rating.
Carry License Onboard at All Times
The boater's license must be carried onboard the jet ski at all times of operation and shown to law enforcement at their request. Every operating person must each have their own individual license.
At Least 16 Years Old to Operate WITH license
The rental operator must be a minimum of 16 years of age to operate, have a parent/guardian sign for legal responsibility, and must pass our safe jet ski water test prior to renting.